Primordium Makes Shortlist for DANTE ROSSETTI 2017 Book Awards


The Dante Rossetti Book Awards recognize emerging new talent and outstanding works of Young Adult Fiction. The Dante Rossetti Book Awards is a division of the Chanticleer Reviews International Book Awards.

The Finalists Authors and Titles of Works that have made it to the highly competitive Short-List (aka The Semi-Finalists) of the ROSSETTI 2017 Book Awards are:

  • Jean Gill – Fortune Kookie
  • Philip P. Carlisle – The Paradox of Jayne Le Faye
  • Brittany Evans – Unlocking Olympus
  • S.V. Mitchell – The Noble Noggin
  • JL Morin – Nature’s Confession
  • Mario Loomis – Primordium
  • Alex E. Carey – Fire’s Love
  • Richard Mann – Wasted in Waldport
  • DJ Munro – Slave to Fortune
  • Jan Von Schleh – But Not Forever
  • Elise K. Ackers – One for the Road
  • Isaac Fozard – Coalheart
  • Laurel Anne Hill – The Engine Woman’s Light
  • Judith Sanders – Star Finder: The First Book in the Diamond Island Saga
  • Deen Ferrell – Cryptic Spaces: Dark Edge Rising
  • Susan Faw – Soul Sanctuary
  • John A. Vikara – My Lonely Room
  • Kathy L. Greenberg – The Bully Solution
  • Rebekah N. Bryan – Track Two on Repeat
  • PJ Devlin – Becoming Jonika
  • Lynn Yvonne Moon – The Tower
  • Zoe Kalo – Chameleon
  • Julian North – Age of Order
  • Robert Wright Jr – Ruby Red and the Wolf
  • Dara Lyons – Twinlove

The 2017 Rossetti Short Listers will compete for the Rossetti First-In-Category Positions.  First Place Category Award winners will automatically be entered into the Dante Rossetti GRAND PRIZE AWARD competition.  The CBR Grand Prize Genre Winners will compete for the CBR Overall Grand Prize for Best Book.